Skip to content ↓

Term Dates

ACADEMIC YEAR 2016 / 2017

Autumn Term -    Thursday 1st September – Wednesday 21st December

Thursday 1st September

Training Day – All staff – school closed to pupils

Friday 2nd September

Training Day – All staff – school closed to pupils

Monday 5th September    Pupils Return
Friday 30th September Macmillan Coffee Morning - 10am  - 11.15am

Wednesday 19th October

Parents Evening 4.30 p.m. – 6.30 p.m.

Friday 21st October

Break up for half-term at 3.00 p.m.

Half Term - Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October

Monday 31st October

Pupils Return

Saturday 19th November 

Christmas Fair 10.30am - 12.30pm        Robin Hood at 1pm

Thursday 15th December

Carol Concert 7:00pm

Tuesday 20th December

Christmas Lunch & NSPCC Christmas Jumper Charity Day

Wednesday 21st December

Break up end of term – pupils leave 1.30

Spring Term – Thursday 5th January –  Friday 31st March 2016

Thursday 5th January

Occasional Day – school closed to pupils

Friday 6th January

Training Day – school closed to pupils

Monday 9th January Pupils return

Friday 10th February

Break up for half term at 3.00 p.m. Gambia Trust Charity Day

Half Term – Monday 13th February to Friday 17th   February

Monday 20th February

Pupils Return

Tuesday 7th  March

School Photographs Tempest Photography

Friday 31st March 

Break up for end of term at 1.30 p.m.

Summer Term – Tuesday 18th April – Monday 24th July

Tuesday 18th  April

Training Day – school closed to pupils

Wednesday 19th April

Pupils Return

Monday 1st May National Bank Holiday

22nd - 26th May Parent consultation week

Friday 26th May

Break up for half-term 3.00 pm Charity Day

Half Term Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June

Monday 5th June

Pupils Return

Friday 16th June

Earlier closure – pupils home 1.30 p.m. tbc

26th June - 30th June Sports Week

Friday 30th June

Sports Day

Thursday 13th July

Transition Day

Friday 21st July

Break up for End of Term 1.30 p.m.

Monday 23rd July Training Day - school closed to pupils

Holiday dates are set out so that parents can avoid booking holidays in term time.